David’s song of confidence

Psalm31v24

Psalm 27 KJV

  1. The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?
  2. When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.
  3. Though a host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.
  4. One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to inquire in his temple.
  5. For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me: he shall set me up upon a rock.
  6. And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me: therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the LORD.
  7. Hear, O LORD, when I cry with my voice: have mercy also upon me, and answer me.
  8. When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.
  9. Hide not thy face far from me; and put not thy servant away in anger: thou hast been my help; leave me not, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation.
  10. When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take me up
  11. Teach me thy way, O LORD and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies.
  12. Deliver me not over unto the will of mine enemies: for false witnesses are risen up against me, and such as breathe out cruelty.
  13. I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.
  14. Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.

No matter what we are facing or how long we have had to wait, just as David, we too can be confident that God hears our cries, he alone knows our fears and will deliver us. He will answer us; in His timing, He will deliver us and He will strengthen us.

We must not give up though the battle seems long. When we are down in the valley of life and things seem so dark, as they sometimes will, and God seems silent. He is faithful and He will do what He has said He will do. We must cling to Him, let go of what we think should happen, let go take our hands off of it and allow God to work.   Right now I am having to remind myself how He is faithful, He hears me, He has not left me nor forsaken me. He has inscribed me on the palms of His hands and my walls are continuously before Him.  He knows exactly what is going on and it is not for me to fight this battle. I am weak, He is strong. I can do nothing apart from Him and with Him I can do all things through Him which strengthens me even wait patiently for Him; encouraging myself in this time of loneliness & fear.

The waiting is so hard but as we see at the end of this Psalm we must wait on LORD and be of good courage and He shall strengthen our heart. Waiting on Him will be worth it; it won’t be easy but weeping endures only for a night and joy cometh in the morning!

Author: godsgirl631

I love Jesus, because He first loved me. He saved me; took me out of the pit, and is transforming my life from sin into Christ likeness. I have been married for 25 years. We have two daughters and three granddaughters and one grandson. I just found a new hobby that I am absolutely in love with it; Painting by numbers. I have done two already and I am now working on my third one, which is sunflowers, for my daughter. My husband and I have a small appliance business that is growing seems like by leaps and bounds recently. I like to sing around the house and I love flowers.

9 thoughts on “David’s song of confidence”

  1. May the Lord Jesus help and strengthen you, Sandra! And answer all your prayers – we know He will, as you said, in His time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, It has been very rough for us these past few years and it just seems as though it is getting darker and darker. Just when we think we are going to see the light of day something else comes along and knocks the breath right out of us. I have times that I want to just give up and lose faith, but where will I run if not to Him!? He is my strength and my portion and I don’t have to fear what man will do to me although I find myself afraid. I will cling to the Rock; when my heart is overwhelmed within me lead me to the rock that is higher than I. We do covet your prayers right now and very much appreciate them! God Bless.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sandra, I will pray with you about this, knowing that “Many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord delivers him out of them all.”
        This morning I’m thinking that I forget to pray as Paul did and need to pray what he prayed for believers.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you for your blessing! Yes, it is easy to forget in the midst of storms and fiery ordeals. We need one another, to build up one another, and praying build ourselves up. We need to talk to the Lord about everything.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Biblical Perspectives On Narcissism

Recognizing and Dealing With The Evil of Insolent Pride

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Iamthefreewoman

total recovery

Christian Sermons and Audio Books

Christian Sermons and Audio Books

27 CROSSES

TWO PILGRIMS PROGRESSING TO PARADISE